Oh NO

I actually said, “Oh NO!” and gasped and had to read with my hand over my mouth. Other reactions… later.

Author Hunter S. Thompson Kills Himself.”

or the non-wire story, from the Washington Post: “Hunter S. Thompson Dies at 67.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Oh NO

  1. tmseay says:

    Oh, God. I just got back from Boston, logged onto my computer, and up popped this.

    What a tragedy.

  2. therealjae says:

    Oh, dear. The little Andy Keller in me is very sad.

    -J

  3. kepkanation says:

    I know! I’m in shock. I feel like staying home and reading from The Great Shark Hunt all day.

    On a completely different (and much less tragic) note, if you still need a Howard Dean ticket, I picked up an extra on Sunday.

  4. kepkanation says:

    He has much company from the little journalist in me.

  5. tmseay says:

    Thank you so much for the ticket thing. What’s the best way for me to get that from you? Should we just meet up before the event on Friday?

  6. kepkanation says:

    Friday works for me — doors open at 4:30, so… sometime before that? What works best for you?

Leave a Reply

