Thank you, Will Ferrell: Isis Update Take 2

This morning, as I was getting ready for class at around 8:45, there was furious knocking on my door. Guess who it was? My iPod mini! Well, she wasn’t knocking, she had some help from a FedEx man who, since I didn’t have my glasses on, looked to me like Will Ferrell.

So, thank you, Will Ferrell, for getting my iPod from Shanghai to Kansas in about 48 hours. I promise I’ll go see your next movie in the theater as thanks.

iPod!!!! EEEEEEEEE! It needs to charge for an hour, and then it’s going to work with me.

Have I mentioned, eeeeeeeeee!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank you, Will Ferrell: Isis Update Take 2

  1. starstraf says:

    congrats on the addition to your family

  2. simplelyric says:

    The TiVo shipping notice, which I received on Tuesday, said it could take up to 6 days to arrive. So, I didn’t bother mentioning yet to my parents that I was expecting a package for which someone would have to sign. And the UPS folks came yesterday, but because Mom thought we were *not* expecting anything, she *ignored the doorbell*. (She said she assumed it was a Jehovah’s witness.)

    UPS left a note saying they’d try again today. I had to be at work covering for my sister all day both days, and I don’t know yet whether or not either of my parents was around when UPS tried again. ::beating fists:: I want my TiVo!

Leave a Reply

