My Orwellian view of sports on film. Not really.

If you suck at/hate sports and yet are somehow fascinated by all the probabilities that March Madness provides in terms of brackets and such (or even if you love sports), you’re welcome to join my Yahoo! Sports Tournament Pick’em thingy. Just let me know if you’re interested and I’ll send you an invite.

In other news, my brain is broken from reading too many essays today in preparation for an upcoming test. George Orwell’s essay (“Reflections on Gandhi“) on how Gandhi was really an anti-humanist has put permanent cracks in my skull, I swear.

And, movie #19 in the theater was seen today: Diary of a Mad Black Woman. Adding in the viewing of The Color Purple last night, I’m up to 23 for the year, which isn’t bad.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Orwellian view of sports on film. Not really.

  1. phillyexpat says:

    I’ll play March Madness.

  2. kepkanation says:

    I sent you an invite thingy. Woo-hoo!

  3. kepkanation says:

    Also, should have added, please ignore the obnoxious name of the group. Let’s blame it on peer pressure or proximity to ESPN or something. 🙂

  4. phillyexpat says:

    I got it! Will make picks tomorrow at work.

Leave a Reply

