heh

Things you don’t hear yourself say every day: “Did I say John Kerry? I meant Owen Wilson.”

I’m off to my job interview. Wish me luck.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to heh

  1. therealjae says:

    Good luck!

    -J

  2. phillyexpat says:

    Good luck!!!

  3. gotmce99 says:

    HAHAHAHAHHA…

    good luck with the interview (laughing refers to JK/OW, not job)

  4. minnaleigh says:

    Good luck!

  5. casapazzo says:

    Um, story?

    And good luck!

  6. egretplume says:

    Good luck!

  7. simplelyric says:

    recently posted a Ben Stiller/Owen Wilson fic, which I didn’t read, but I thought of you as I scrolled past it.

    My sister has a friend who married a guy with the Wilson surname, and their infant son’s first name is Luke. It finally occurred to me a couple days ago why I’d always felt a tinge of amusement when the sis referred to baby Luke Wilson.

  8. n_this_m0ment says:

    Hey we have the same lj name!

  9. kepkanation says:

    It’s definitely funnier out of context (as so many things are), but I was talking to Doug and said something to the effect of “And this move will be made more difficult because John Kerry is stalking me.” And then, a pause, and I said, “Did I say John Kerry? I meant Owen Wilson.” Because sometimes I get confused about who’s lurking in the bushes outside my apartment in the mornings.

  10. kepkanation says:

    hee! It had to happen, I’d guess. 🙂

Leave a Reply

