New Music Tuesday — new Aimee Mann, in fact

Apparently what I do now late at night is find free music downloads (legally, children, legally) and then promote them.

Right now on amazon.com, one can download a “special” live version of “She Really Wants You” by Aimee Mann. Go here, download, enjoy. Also pick up “Lost in Space” for free.

Also available for free on amazon, by going to their Free Music Downloads page:

Yo La Tengo, “Sugarcube” and “Don’t Have to be Sad”
Crooked Fingers, “Call to Love.”
Ani DiFranco, “Studying Stones.”
Lou Barlow, “Home.”
Ben Lee, “Close I’ve Come”
and, for me, a quad-pack of Bright Eyes, a new (to me) Reindeer Section song, and an introduction to the Decembrists.

How did I not know of this free legal downloading thing before?

Also, try Diet Pepsi with Lime. No, really, it’s good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Music Tuesday — new Aimee Mann, in fact

  1. drenilop says:

    Also try Diet Coke with Splenda. I swear I thought I was drinking the real stuff. It doesn’t taste like diet at all.

  2. kepkanation says:

    That’s interesting, I will definitely try it. I haven’t liked much of what I’ve tasted of Splenda-added things so far, but perhaps this will be the exception.

    It would be awesome to have regular taste with diet calories!

  3. drenilop says:

    You’re telling ME…. lol

  4. simplelyric says:

    Have you heard Ani DiFranco’s new song with a chorus along the lines of, “The stars are going out, and the stripes are getting bent”? It rocks. She performed it on Late Night several weeks ago, and it seems she’s only doing it live so far; it’s not on her newest album.

  5. kepkanation says:

    Have you heard Ani DiFranco’s new song with a chorus along the lines of, “The stars are going out, and the stripes are getting bent”?

    I haven’t it, but I will now have to look for it, too.

Leave a Reply

