1009

I’ve been tagged by :

Total number of records on own on CD:
Hm, surprisingly few. I would guess the number is under 50, and that’s including lots of cheap jazz and big band from high school.

DVDs and VHS?
Again, a very low number: maybe 20 DVD and probably 10 on VHS.

Last record I bought:
Death Cab for Cutie – Transatlanticism, I think. Though it may have been Rooney’s eponymous album.

Last movie I bought?
Wow. Bought myself? Uh… it might be The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers Extended Edition. Or, oh God, it was Starsky and Hutch.

The last record listened to (MP3s from ripped discs count, but not boots – use your discretion) :
How about an MP3 that I purchased? I think it would be either Ben Folds – “Landed,” in the car, or Bright Eyes’ “I Believe in Symmetry” at home.

Last movie seen in the theater? at home?
Theater: Crash. At Home: oh, it should be Return of the King: EE but I didn’t make it all the way through, and the same story may be told for Four Rooms. I’d guess it’s Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid.

Five records that I listen to a lot or mean a lot to me:
There’s a wide difference between the two for me, but to mix and match:
Neil Young, “I Believe in You”
Ben Folds (+/- 5) – really, anything, but I’ll pick anything from Whatever and Ever Amen
Bright Eyes, “Method Acting”
Eve 6 – “Inside Out”
U2 – “Stuck in a moment” (anything from All That You Can’t Leave Behind)

Five movies I watch a lot or mean a lot to me:
The Lord of the Rings – I’ll narrow this down to The Two Towers, which remains my “first among equals” favorite
The Royal Tenenbaums and/or Bottle Rocket
The Ice Storm
Top Gun
Bend it Like Beckham, perhaps

Tagging five people I’d like to see answer this:
I think I’m the last one in the world to do this. But feel free to consider yourself tagged.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

