Gossip!! Gossipgossipgossip.

I read so much trash, it’s really sad. This is what I get for keeping Yahoo! as my home page. It’s time I admitted to myself (and the world at large) that I just enjoy a side of gossip with my news.

That being said, I just read the greatest headline ever: “Tom Cruise Makes Out with Scientology on ‘Access Hollywood.'” I have been totally creeped out by just about every Tom Cruise quote and picture I’ve seen in the last 2 weeks. I’m sure that I’m just feeding his creepiness by reading and reacting to it, but, eh. I have no homework and no real job: this is what I’m supposed to be doing with my life.

My other favorite piece of gossip right now is from the maven of Hollywood snarking, Ted Casablanca, who, if I’m not mistaken, is trying to out Jake Gyllenhaal. This is “round three” in his blind item bit about “Toothy Tile,” a Hollywood star who a). has fairly recently broken up with a “dimpled” and famous actress; b). has been spotted around town with a new boyfriend; and c). will be appearing in a movie that will make a “sensual, boyish splash” later this fall. There’s a long list of “eliminated” actors, but Gyllenhaal is not among them — and there’s a craftily placed little bit about him right after this piece. Anyway, Casablance is saying there will be a major magazine piece on all of this pretty soon. I’m intrigued. And obviously I’m going to hell.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gossip!! Gossipgossipgossip.

  1. therealjae says:

    Oh, my god. That headline completely rocks.

    -J

  2. kepkanation says:

    I laughed aloud when I read it. It’s funny ‘cuz it’s true.

Leave a Reply

