I’ve been cleaning for my entire life.

I don’t remember a time before cleaning, except that maybe, maybe I got to eat some Mediterranean food and watch more “Firefly,” but no, that must all be a dream because if I was doing that stuff, then I wasn’t cleaning. And I. Have been cleaning. For days. (Have been cleaning. So long. Have lost all pronouns. And sense. Of punctuation).

And I’m still not done, but this is the point where you say, hey, we’ll be friends anyway, and you clear a path through the mess and get yourself to bed… except you have to make a bed to sleep in it, and… are the sheets still in the washer? Fuck.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’ve been cleaning for my entire life.

  1. next_bold_move says:

    I can’t believe how late you stay up. Poor Jenn.

    My offer of help still stands.

  2. casapazzo says:

    Yikes! *sends fresh sheets* *sends alcohol and a Jayne you can order around to finish your cleaning for you*

  3. kepkanation says:

    Dude! Where can I get my own Jayne?!

  4. casapazzo says:

    Er, Jaynestown?

    *ducks*

  5. simplelyric says:

    For the record, whenever I make it there, you wouldn’t have to clean for me. I would be content to sit on a pile of papers (assuming there’s no video rental within it to be broken).

  6. kepkanation says:

    You are welcome any time. Plus, you saw my dorm room once upon a time — I don’t think I could shock you now! hee hee.

  7. simplelyric says:

    You are welcome any time.

    As are you, although I know scheduling will become more difficult for you.

    Plus, you saw my dorm room once upon a time — I don’t think I could shock you now! hee hee.

    Probably not. I’ve seen worse anyway! *g*

Leave a Reply

