Did I sneeze?

Just got another reply from my esteemed congressman to a letter recently sent. After the fun parts where his form letter totally misses the point of my form letter, he signs “God Bless You.”

I sort of forgot that the best part of moving would have been getting out of Jim Ryun’s district. Gah.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Did I sneeze?

  1. tmseay says:

    I’d forgotten about that! I collected dozens of those “God Bless You” letters during the campaign season, trying to find politically damaging policy statements to use against him. Turns out that was a flawed tactic: He never said anything in those letters, politically damaging or otherwise.

    Maybe we can convince him to start signing his letters “God Bless Dennis Moore.”

    Glad your job has been going well.

  2. simplelyric says:

    I am so familiar with exactly that kind of form letter in return. Sadly, if you want to escape them, you should never move to my part of Ohio.

  3. kepkanation says:

    At least it was a form e-mail. I hate it when they send out letters and waste all of that paper just to reaffirm to me that they’re (I’m including both of my senators, here, as well as Rep. Ryun) jerks.

    It’s discouraging, I agree.

  4. kepkanation says:

    Jim Ryun cannot be convinced of anything, because he’s a robot. I really think that may be true. He has a roboty look to him.

    Yes, God Bless Dennis Moore. If only his district extended that extra half-mile.

Leave a Reply

