Now taking bets

I am now taking bets on whether Anderson Cooper will be reporting from London or from the Florida Keys this weekend. I would’ve bet my car on seeing him in a rain slicker this weekend, live from wherever Dennis makes landfall, but now… I don’t know. I’m in favor of him staying put, particularly since Christiane Amanpour is on the scene in London, and… I looooove Christiane. I can’t say I’d ever want to spend a week with her (well, I’d want to, but I wouldn’t survive it), but I love her.

P.S. I have actually officially given up on watching “AC 360,” because it’s such a waste. My preferred CNN show these days is “Newsnight with Aaron Brown.” Mostly because it actually seems to be about 75 percent news. This could be a tagline for broadcast journalism: “NOW with MORE REAL NEWS!”

P.P.S. I have been TiVo’ing the BBC World News every morning; tomorrow it should be a fascinating watch.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Now taking bets

  1. next_bold_move says:

    We’ve been watching “The News Hour with Jim Lehrer” lately, and I love it. It’s so bland, it must be trustworthy!

Leave a Reply

