Jenn Kepka and the Half-Dead Weekend

I spent the weekend at my dad’s, and I wasn’t even tempted — not once! not one single time! — to turn on their computer and be online. I didn’t want to check my e-mail or update my LiveJournal or read the news or anything. Apparently sitting in front of a computer at work really has warped my brain.

Other things I did not do while at Dad’s this weekend:
* watch more than :30 of CNN (and that was this morning, in the bathtub, and I hardly think it counts because it wasn’t headline news, it was just Howie Kurtz and Bob Woodward).
* drive my car.
* buy or read Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince or any spoilers pertaining to it. I do have it in hand now, though, thanks to a handy stop in Topeka on the way home. Ah, gift cards.

I suppose I will read a little of it tonight. For some reason, I can’t get myself psyched up for reading this Harry Potter book, not at all like the last one. Last time, I re-read the others right beforehand. This time I haven’t had the urge at all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jenn Kepka and the Half-Dead Weekend

  1. next_bold_move says:

    Welcome home. I hope your cranky passes. We seem to have some of that cranky around here, too. I think it’s the weather.

  2. kepkanation says:

    I hope it passes, too, as I have nothing really to blame it on. If it keeps up, I may have to try and fix it with a 4:50 showing of Wedding Crashers ASAP.

  3. next_bold_move says:

    So long as you know what works for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

