to brighten and lighten your day

Today was a swirl of paperwork, paperwork, paperwork, and just when I was settling in for pizza and continued viewing of “Gilmore Girls” season 1 and into 2 with , my mother called to say my sister had been in a car wreck. She’s fine, everything’s fine (except the car, which is probably going to be fine). AAA is awesome.

Anyway, just in case anyone else is planning to have my day tomorrow, let me offer the following mental image to cheer or amuse you.

I now work across the street from a large sorority house. Right now, sororities are going through recruitment, and this has meant that every two hours the girls come out onto the front lawn and cheer and scream, and then they all sing a half-song, half-cheer together and then cheer more. So my picture of funny that I offer up to humanity is that today, I suggested to one of my desk workers that she and I don overalls and get rakes and wait until the song started up again, then race out over the lawn yelling, “Get the hell off the grass! Keep off the grass!”

Please try to picture me running with a rake and overalls, scattering singing pre-pledges in my wake. It makes me snicker; why shouldn’t it amuse you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to to brighten and lighten your day

  1. simplelyric says:

    I’m glad your sister is all right; here’s hoping the car is, too, as you expect.

    Please try to picture me running with a rake and overalls, scattering singing pre-pledges in my wake. It makes me snicker

    Bwah! Oh, my. It definitely makes me snicker as well, partly because it’s not as hard to picture as I might’ve thought it would be. }:-D

Leave a Reply

