At least we can agree on grammar

In Re Grammar, Roberts’s Stance Is Crystal Clear.”

Heh. I agree with Ted Sorensen: “This is the best thing I’ve heard about Judge Roberts so far.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to At least we can agree on grammar

  1. starstraf says:

    bad linking

  2. tmseay says:

    I was about to make a post pointing to the same article and saying exactly the same thing. Word for word. Freaky.

  3. simplelyric says:

    I’m with you and Sorensen. However, while I understand the subtle differences between “ensure” and “insure,” even after reading three sets of definitions, I’m still not seeing why “voluntarism” and “volunteerism” aren’t entirely interchangeable.

  4. kepkanation says:

    I’m still not seeing why “voluntarism” and “volunteerism” aren’t entirely interchangeable.

    I’m not sure I knew that “voluntarism” was a word until now.

  5. kepkanation says:

    Heh, great grammar-picking minds think alike!

  6. simplelyric says:

    ::shrugging:: It wouldn’t have occurred to me that the word existed, if it hadn’t been mentioned as one of Roberts’ nitpicking points in the article.

Leave a Reply

