I should get back in this habit

Ah, remember the days when I used to post every little thing about my life? Back when my LJ was exactly what I wanted it to be: a chronicle of events in my life, a vertible online Jenn-scrapbook? I’ve posted 12 times total in August, now, and it looks like 4 of those were actual notes and not movie lists or links.

Bleh.

It’s not even that I’m having a particularly dull little life. I’ve been out and doing more recently than I have in a long while. But I also have whole evenings at home where I don’t do much — no homework, woo! — but I come home from work and I’m just brain dead. I’ve been spending way too much time playing Age of Empires, which I blame a bit on (here’s why/how: she introduced me to George R.R. Martin’s A Game of Thrones and now A Clash of Kings, and all that battle reading, with the knights and the towers and the walls… suddenly AoE was calling to me). Oh, yes, I have had books to read recently, too, though I’ve been getting in about :40 of reading a day over lunch. Sometimes I watch PBS… OK, in the background while I’m playing AoE.

I hardly even go to movies anymore! Gah.

The thing is, I know this will all end and I’ll get back to writing and reading and commenting and everything soon. I go in phases, and I haven’t managed to figure out exactly what triggers them. So I’m in a Brainless Phase. It’s been a bit more brainless than most, but… everything will balance out soon. Right? Right? It’s not that my brain is actually craving its old hours and will refuse to play nicely on this new early-to-bed and moderately-early-to-rise schedule, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I should get back in this habit

  1. next_bold_move says:

    I play AoE, too. šŸ™‚

    And I miss going to movies. So let’s go to one, and soon.

    I don’t want to be responsible for all this time-suckage.

  2. egretplume says:

    I love that book series!

  3. kepkanation says:

    Amen to movie-going. We still haven’t seen Four Brothers, and I’m up for viewing it, or 40-Y-O Virgin, or… Brothers Grimm? Red Eye? Any time soon. I now have Friday and Saturday clear.

  4. kepkanation says:

    So far, I do, too!

  5. starstraf says:

    hey she might introduce you to the books but I could introduce you to George. I didn’t realize you enjoyed any SF&F so never recomended any to you.

  6. kepkanation says:

    hey she might introduce you to the books but I could introduce you to George. I didn’t realize you enjoyed any SF&F so never recomended any to you.

    You know, I enjoy the occasional fantasy-ish book, but I wouldn’t list myself as a fan. Though meeting George would be cool.

Leave a Reply

