OH HAPPY DAY!

I have just done the arm-waving dance of Victory in my office, because
as I was getting my post-lunch soda, I saw a FOX News Alert (!!) that
said Tom Delay has been INDICTED! And now, of course, I’ve read the New York Times article on it and am on my way to
the Post’s coverage, but… it
all adds up to YAY! The Hammer is stepping down (“temporarily”) as
Majority Leader! I feel like sending Ronnie Earle baskets of cookies
and a hand-made card. Or perhaps “the best muffins and bagels in the
world.” Great day in the morning, people, VICTORY IS MINE (ours).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to OH HAPPY DAY!

  1. next_bold_move says:

    That has put a spring in my step all day long.

    Victory is, indeed, ours.

  2. casapazzo says:

    How very appropriate, quoting Josh at the downfall of a superconservative. Have a drink from the keg of Glory!

    (Also, I’m very entertained by your Estonia icon, since that’s where Carmen is right now.)

  3. drenilop says:

    LOL *love* the icon 🙂

  4. simplelyric says:

    Heh! I’m with on the Josh quote. *g*

Leave a Reply

