World Wide Web site options

I “run,” in a loose manner, two Web sites, one that’s up at the moment (kepkanation) and one that’s down (sportsmenslodge.net for my stepmother). I have always been pretty happy with my provider, AlwaysWebHosting, because they allow multiple domain hosting and have been good about giving responses to service requests in less than 24 hours (and the head of the company, who I often suspect is the only member of the company, offers his IM address and e-mail for questions and comments). They had a massive server melt down a while back that took out my site and the lodge site completely, and I considered making a break then but decided to be a loyal customer and stick with them (as it seems like it wasn’t really their fault, and bad things happen to good people, etc.). But as I’m now struggling to recreate the craptastic brilliance that was the lodge site, I’m starting to wonder if there isn’t a better home for these two sites.

Long story short: Anyone out there use a Web hosting service that they really love, that is, well, inexpensive but offers decent service? I pay roughly $12/month for this place, and I don’t need most of the features that I’ve got, so I’m very willing to downsize. Recommendations? Pointers? Anyone?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to World Wide Web site options

  1. starstraf says:

    we use 00webworks but I know there are cheaper places out there. I use them cause we know them

  2. kepkanation says:

    Thanks, I’ll check them out. Always good to know who you’re dealing with.

Leave a Reply

