Adopt a Carter… or one of his friends

I want to adopt Jimmy Carter. I don’t think this is wrong. I just want to offer him a warm, cozy spot in my apartment in which he can think Big Peaceful Thoughts and sometimes, at night, drink tea with me and laugh and watch PBS. Maybe he could help me build on, I hear he’s very handy. There should be a place where I could register for this — just in case something happens, I am willing to be Jimmy Carter’s foster home. I mentioned this to , and she has called dibs on Barak Obama, but there are many, many needy politicians still available.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Adopt a Carter… or one of his friends

  1. next_bold_move says:

    I hadn’t thought about the potential to use the Politician Foster Care System as reformatory.

    I’ll have to mull over if I have space to change the evil ways of one of the politicians of the Right.

  2. kepkanation says:

    You could adopt Ted Stevens, and he could play Crazy Santa for all the kids.

  3. kepkanation says:

    Also, free ticket to heaven for the one who picks Tom Delay.

  4. next_bold_move says:

    It would take one of those electric collars for me to use on him when he started to scream or disobey Roberts’ Rules of Order.

  5. next_bold_move says:

    Perhaps we could all share Tom DeLay. His evil is too potent for one family to handle alone.

  6. kepkanation says:

    Yes, it must be spread around, I agree.

    I’m thinking of picking Karl Rove off the Archangel Tree. This makes us liberals, though, into… THE SALVATION ARMY.

  7. kepkanation says:

    that’s my favorite image of the day.

  8. next_bold_move says:

    I confess it makes me smile, too.

  9. simplelyric says:

    I’m guessing you caught his TDS appearance?

  10. kepkanation says:

    You know, sadly, I did not. And I even missed the rebroadcast! Despite having TiVo! I’ll probably look for it online — when I have Internet access at home again. Bleh.

  11. simplelyric says:

    Aww! That’s too bad. I wish I’d thought to keep the episode on my TiVo until I’d made sure that you saw it. =/ Maybe they’ll rerun it again down the line, if you can’t find it on the Net.

Leave a Reply

