I will have better thoughts on the Golden Globes tomorrow

But for now:

Is it strange that I can forgive Emma Thompson for wearing fur but still not Adrien Brody for being in a Diet Coke commercial (post-Oscar)?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I will have better thoughts on the Golden Globes tomorrow

  1. next_bold_move says:

    She looks amazing. Are we sure that’s real fur? (I’m not with you on this, though. Fur–ick.)

  2. kepkanation says:

    I think you’ve hit the nail, there: I forgive her because I assume it’s not real fur, as in, “Emma Thompson is so cool, how could that be real fur?” Whereas I won’t grant poor Adrien a break — I just assume he went, I am so cool, this Oscar’s going to make me rich.

  3. next_bold_move says:

    What projects has he taken on since the Oscar? My impression is that he hasn’t been working a lot, but that might just be me.

  4. kepkanation says:

    I think he’s just been sitting around enjoying the money he made from the Diet Coke commercials.

Leave a Reply

