Films for $5

People of Lawrence! The Southwind theater is having a March Madness deal — all movies at all times are $5. I have yet to test this out, but I did get my info from their front posters, so I believe it’s true. I have an interest in seeing several movies this month. If you’re interested in seeing any of those I’m listing below, let me know! My list may be a little less exclusive than usual, because… $5!

Out now:
* Curious George
* Mrs. Henderson Presents
* Dave Chapelle’s Block Party
* Tyler Perry’s Madea’s Family Reunion

Coming soon:

* The Libertine (March 10)
* V for Vendetta (March 17)
* She’s the Man (I can’t help it, it’s one of my favorite Shakespeare plays and I still want to see it totally butchered) (March 17)
* Thank You for Smoking (March 17)
* Inside Man (March 24)
* A Scanner Darkly (March 31)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Films for $5

  1. next_bold_move says:

    I am so game for so many of these it’s silly. I’ll even go see “She’s the Man” with you.

  2. starstraf says:

    I of course want to see ultraviot
    Mrs Henderson looks great
    I would go see family reuinon

    Coming soon – V for vandetta – YES
    Libertine – looks decrative
    she’s the man looks good

    Sunday I have a brunch at noon till maybe 2 and after that i’m free

  3. tmseay says:

    I’d pay $500 to see V for Vendetta and A Scanner Darkly, so at $5…

    I’m also kinda interested in Mrs. Henderson Presents, The Libertine, Inside Man, and Thank You For Smoking.

  4. starstraf says:

    I could even do a mattene today – give a call on the cell phone if i’m not at home

  5. kepkanation says:

    If A Scanner Darkly opens here next weekend, I’m going to aim for a Friday night show of it. Though I guess I’m not sure how widely released it will be… more info once the times are out on Wednesday, I guess.

  6. tmseay says:

    Let me know! I’m crazy-wild to see it.

  7. kepkanation says:

    Sadly, it is not on the books for Lawrence or KC, from what I can tell, for this weekend. 😦

  8. tmseay says:

    Oh, wait, I’d forgotten: Wasn’t the release date moved back to July due to production difficulties?

  9. kepkanation says:

    Oh no, was it? That’s no good. Though perhaps in July it will get a bigger, splashier release. So maybe good for the movie (or the movie’s money-making prospects), but bad for impatient audience members like myself.

Leave a Reply

