Idle hands

I am so dangerously bored [bored isn’t the perfect description: more like being sullen and anxious all at the same time. Like when you’re physically tired but mentally wired. I am a frickin’ bundle of fun] that I am considering decoupaging my TV stand. It doesn’t even have a TV on it.

Should be doing: laundry; outlining; further schools research; cleaning, cleaning, cleaning; cheap things, things that don’t cost money; eating; reading; finishing any one of five unfinished crochet projects; ditto to painting projects; ditto to frame projects. But I’m in a mood and I can’t seem to get out of it. I wish I was three, so I could flounce around and whine and make a parent or sibling entertain me. But alas, it doesn’t work that way. Stupid being an adult. Stupid everything.

Even seeing a movie (a bad, bad, bad movie — “She’s the Man”) didn’t help. Stupid.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Idle hands

  1. next_bold_move says:

    I want to see “V for Vendetta” again!

    How can I entertain you?

  2. drenilop says:

    I wish I was three, so I could flounce around and whine and make a parent or sibling entertain me.

    Even if the latter isn’t particularly manageable, I *do* highly recommend the flouncing-and-whining part. It usually does wonders for me. ::angelic smile::

  3. starstraf says:

    I would offer ice cream but it is pretty cold out – want some hot chocolate? IM or call

  4. kepkanation says:

    I found some dinner here (macaroni and cheese) and finally settled in to do some of the things I needed to be doing. But thank you for the offer, and maybe we could do ice cream later in the week if things warm up, or hot chocolate if they don’t.

  5. kepkanation says:

    I may wait and just throw a fit at work tomorrow or something, jsut to see how that would go over. πŸ˜‰ No, actually, the idea of you throwing a kicking screaming tantrum-like fit has somehow cheered me up a bit.

  6. kepkanation says:

    Wouldn’t mind seeing “V” a second time, myself, though I think my next movie outing may be “The White Countess” — a cheery romp, as all Ralph Fiennes movies are.

    Entertain me by getting well swiftly so I can drag you out into the cold for movie-watching!

  7. next_bold_move says:

    I will do all I can to oblige you. πŸ™‚

    Just think of all the happy things that Friday brought. Be happy!

  8. drenilop says:

    I don’t scream and kick as much as flounce and whine. I have been known to call my parents and whine that I’m bored or sick or whatnot. lol

Leave a Reply

