Sick day

Spring cold? What? I thought maybe I would escape the Season of Sick without participating, but no. I woke up this morning to an ominous rattling in my chest and decided to call in sick for work. I don’t feel bad other than the wheezing and the must’ve-been-hit-by-a-truck-when-I-wasn’t-looking exhaustion. I got up, got dressed, and then found all of that so exhausting that I went back to bed and slept until 12:26. Still feeling very wheezy and tired, and off and on cold and hot, but soup and tea and lots of reading (Reading Lolita in Tehran, which is much weightier reading than I had expected) seem to be keeping me comfortable.

My other complaint this week is that five different lightbulbs burnt out in my apartment over the weekend. Five! What kind of weirdness is that?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sick day

  1. next_bold_move says:

    So that cold is probably my fault. I am sincerely sorry.

    Is there some way I can make amends to you?

  2. kepkanation says:

    Eh, I’m not blaming you, as I haven’t really been around your germs since Friday, right? I choose to blame work, people at work, campus as a whole, etc., instead. And maybe small children.

Leave a Reply

