Welcome to the world, little K-Zero

I bought a new computer. AAAAAAAA. I’m in the post-buying, shivery what-did-I-just-do stage now. But it is a gorgeous, gorgeous machine. A Dell with a dual-core Intel D processor, 160 GB hard drive, 1 GB of RAM, a pretty solid nVidia Geforce graphics card (the 7300, which isn’t a standout, but it’s enough to do what I want), a dual-layer DVD burner, a TV tuner and remote, and a flat screen monitor. I got everything, everything, everything I wanted. This computer had better last until the end of time. Didn’t I say that last time? Sure, but I really mean it this time.

I am never allowed to spend money ever again. It’s all about ramen noodles and nights at home crocheting from here on out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Welcome to the world, little K-Zero

  1. starstraf says:

    I’m jealous!
    desktop or laptop? what did this run you?

  2. kepkanation says:

    It’s a Dell desktop — just under $1,000, which was more than I wanted to pay, but it was everyeveryeverything I wanted. And it arrives TOMORROW!!

  3. starstraf says:

    you are going to take a break from the new love and come to crochet dinner arn’t you?

  4. kepkanation says:

    I am! Though I may not stay as long as some times… because eee! computer!

    Is there anything I can bring for tonight?

  5. starstraf says:

    you could give pooch a call at the house – I have to leave work early for doc appmt

Leave a Reply

