1252

I have had my interest piqued by two Web sites, recently. The first is the one that led to the second. I found del.icio.us through a suggestion on the Mozilla Web site when I was installing Firefox on the new computer, and so far, it’s been pretty fun. I’ve been mostly using it to take my links with me to work, and also to bookmark things that I want to go back to but don’t have the time to review immediately. I can see how it would be a wonderful place if an entire community of people close to you were using it, as you can not only tag the links you post for yourself but can also tag/suggest links for others to look at. Mm, tagging. I only have a few links up at the moment, and many of them are totally mundane, but here I am.

From del.icio.us, I found www.etsy.com. It’s a Web site where people sell handmade crafts, and it’s a smorgasbord of cool ideas, cool designs, weird things, and, basically, fun. I’ve peered at everything from a Sock Monkey iPod Cover to personalized embroidered bags that my sister may buy as gifts for her wedding, but so far my only purchase has been a mosaic tile pendant and chain, which should arrive tomorrow or Friday. You can search by color or recent additions or materials used or anything. I find it an excellent source of time-sucking.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1252

  1. anonymous says:

    Okay, the Tornado pens you have bookmarked are way cool.

    I’m drooling over the red one.

  2. next_bold_move says:

    Oops. That was me.

  3. starstraf says:

    hummm – my instant comment dosen’t acutally deliver the comment

    I”m trying out delicious moved me work bookmarks there as a way to tag so can sort before put on web pages

Leave a Reply

