Yogilates

Ouch.

was kind enough to set me up with a workout buddy, a woman who also has a membership to my gym and apparently may have the same non-use of said membership problem that I do. We met for the first time today at 5:30 and she suggested we sit in on a Yogilates class at 5:45. Sounded OK to me. It was 1:30 long, :45 of Pilates (which I believe may translate as “workout of the devil”) and then :45 of Yoga. I’m not sure that it’s a good course for me, as I tend to abandon quickly workouts/exercises that seem to have no immediate, hm, goal? I want to be achieving something: reaching a certain distance, scoring a goal, etc. The general goal of greater fitness or flexibility is not a good motivator for me, particularly when I am basically a toppling-over-every-five-seconds ball of inflexible madness, but the yoga bit was OK. I am going to be mad, mad sore tomorrow. MAD SORE. We’re going back tomorrow, but not for Yogilates… perhaps for something tamer, like breathing.

And friends, you all amuse me like mad. Good links today: The Best Buy Prank from and the NYT Beer Spas article from . Cheers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yogilates

  1. starstraf says:

    glad you two went!

  2. anonymous says:

    Good site, thanks! APosterTest

Leave a Reply

