Summer sampler?

Who wants a copy of the Kepkanation Summer Sampler 2006 CD?  It will come via mail with an annotated track list for anyone who posts a comment below (and if I don’t already have your mailing address, I’ll get it from you via e-mail).  Featuring… well, everyone from Aimee Mann (covering Coldplay) to Sufjan Stevens to.. oh, you know it’s going to have Death Cab, right?  And a new song from Ben Folds, perhaps?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Summer sampler?

  1. next_bold_move says:

    Me me me!

  2. dine says:

    me! me! pick me!

    *bounces*

    I love mix CDs – it’s always keen to see what people choose

  3. kepkanation says:

    Excellent, me too! I’ll e-mail you to make sure I’ve got the right address later in the day.

  4. kepkanation says:

    Rock on! I may even mail it, because woo! Mail is fun. Though… who knows, I might not be able to hold off from hand-delivery.

  5. gotmce99 says:

    ooh ooh ooh, yes, if my mixed CD karma isn’t completely shot. If it doesn’t inspire me to do my own promised mix, perhaps it will at least inspire me to burn a complete CD and mail that on as a substitute?

  6. phillyexpat says:

    I’d love one! Can I return the favor?

  7. starstraf says:

    Sure

  8. drenilop says:

    sure, why not?? 🙂

  9. kepkanation says:

    Yours is already in the mail! Though I think it’s possible I spelled your name wrong. I was trying to go off the return address from your package, and… we should talk about your handwriting. 😉

    P.S. THANKS for the book but also (since I haven’t read the book yet) mostly for the note, because that was awesome and I am totally picturing you there. What a difficult life indeed.

  10. kepkanation says:

    Ooh, absolutely! I’ll e-mail to trade addresses.

  11. kepkanation says:

    Excellent! Yours may get hand-delivery and some hand selection.

  12. kepkanation says:

    I have two CDs ready for you, and I will add the summer mix and send off! You have the same summer address as earlier in the year, right?

  13. drenilop says:

    Yup, this is my perm address now for at least another year, maybe two. 🙂 Will send your HP6 and book soon, too – probably when I go to mail my dad’s birthday present next week.

  14. ellenneithernor says:

    Ooh, I want one! And I’ll trade you one for it. 🙂

  15. kepkanation says:

    Awesome! I’ll e-mail for the address exchanging momentarily, though I think I may still have yours around from Christmas cards.

Leave a Reply

