Free Tiger!

I went to the University of Oregon’s tech page looking for some e-mail specifics the other day, and while I didn’t manage to get exactly what I wanted there, I found something else that’s equally shiny and wonderful: they are offering free OS X updates to all students, staff, and faculty. Which means I am right now in possession of the DVD version of Mac OS 10.4, Tiger. I checked it out from this heavenly little place called the Documents Center, and I get to keep it for about 24 hours. Just long enough to get Herbie all set up with the new fun.

FREE! I love my new school, oh yes, I do!

Tomorrow I start with teacher training, and this weekend is going to be Syllabus Madness, so there may not be a lot of time to play with it… oh, who am I kidding, in the battle of sleep vs. new computer toy, I know who wins every time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Free Tiger!

  1. valkyriemoon says:

    yay! (being an apple dork, this makes me happy to hear)

  2. starstraf says:

    ohhhhh spiffy

  3. kepkanation says:

    It was all I could do not to dance a happy dance in the documents room when the guy gave me the disc. Woohoo!

  4. kepkanation says:

    And I’d been debating spending money on it for a while, so this is very welcome news!

Leave a Reply

