Sleep

I try to sleep but it just won’t take. Why? What is the cure for the brain that won’t turn off?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sleep

  1. webcowgirl says:

    1. I catalogue various fishes I’ve seen while snorkeling.

    2. No caffeine after 4.

    3. Rigorous exercise.

  2. next_bold_move says:

    Oy.

    When I can’t sleep, I get up for 20 minutes and read. No computer. No TV. As little light as I can manage, and a good book for 20 minutes, and then it’s time to try again to sleep.

  3. casapazzo says:

    Warm milk? (Add in a little honey or molasses to make it taste better.) Or mentally running through verb conjugations (in your language of choice).

Leave a Reply

