Even Jack disappoints

The only good thing I have to say about “Studio 60” tonight is that I really liked this line:
Danny: “I’ll be in charge of who I’m in love with, if that’s OK.”
Jordan: “It’s not.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Even Jack disappoints

  1. next_bold_move says:

    My TiVo is stacking these up for me. I’m upset that Danny is stalking Jordan (had that spoiled for me last week) and I can’t quite bring myself to watch it.

  2. kepkanation says:

    I was upset by that, too, and really only watched tonight to see if I was going to kick the habit for good. Here’s the somewhat non-spoilery hope that I can offer you: it gets a little bit better. They do not, at least, go down the Path of Most Evil, which to me would have been something along the lines of, “Jordan changes her mind, because what she really wanted all along was just to be stalked/harrassed. Etc.”

    And I’m feeling more charitable toward last night’s episode, too, now. A little sleep does wonders.

  3. next_bold_move says:

    You are too far away. I need to be able to talk to you about these things, like when my shows include sexist elements that need to be deconstructed.

Leave a Reply

