I have a crush on Al Gore’s office

Yes, yes, Monday night Al Gore endorsed Obama, and it was lovely and moving and I still adore him.  None of that is really news.  What is truly striking is the picture at the top of Al Gore’s blog, of Gore in his home office in Nashville, ostensibly blogging:

Gore!

Look at his office!  He’s so busy saving the world he doesn’t even have time to organize.  This also makes me feel much better about my own “home office,” AKA my “home,” AKA “the pit in which I tend to live until I lose something valuable, like the remote, and must frantically dig to find the surface of my desk.”

It also explains why he hasn’t yet responded to my love letters.  From 1991.

This entry was posted in politics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have a crush on Al Gore’s office

  1. Kristen says:

    Uhm….seriously? I love you.

  2. someone says:

    I knew you would understand the Al love.

Leave a Reply

