Progress

Well, I’m 15 pages away from being finished with reaching the 120-page minimum for my thesis.  So that’s the progress of the day.

Can someone get me a cookie?  They’re in the freezer.

This entry was posted in grad school, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Progress

  1. Pasquino says:

    That’s awesome! Congrats. You can spin out 15 pages in your sleep, darlin’.

    Have they raised the minimum? In my day, it was only a 100-page minimum. At least, that’s all I turned in. …And we were happy to have it, damnit!

  2. Jenn says:

    You mean I finished and didn’t even know it? That’s even better. I think you may be right on the 100 minimum — maybe the 120 is a max or something? That’s the number that’s stuck in my head.

  3. Pasquino says:

    Yep — 100-page min, 120-page max. I suggest you put a period after the last word you wrote, save your draft and back it up a few times, then go get a frozen coffee w/ground up chocolate covered coffee beans from the drive-thru place on Willamette to celebrate. You’ll feel good about it, and I’ll feel happy knowing you’ve got the shakes. Win!

  4. Jenn says:

    Is this the point at which I mention it’s in courier? Which is, by the way, a thesis-approved font, but it takes some of the accomplishment out of the thing.

    Still. Frozen goodness, yes.

  5. Pasquino says:

    Pfft…courier schmourier. Could be 24pt wingdings. Do what you have to do to reach the page limit then move on. You’re not creating art. You’re jumping through a hoop. Art can wait. Coffee can’t.

Leave a Reply

