Summer Reading Project: 100 Great Mysteries

At the same time that I’m trying to thin out my bookshelves in preparation for my move, I’ve also taken on a new reading project.  I found this list of the 100 Top Crime Novels of All Time, according the Crime Writers’ Association, on Wikipedia.  Since I was looking for some decent mystery recommendations anyway, I jumped.  And so far I’ve been able to find several of these either free (thanks, Gutenberg project!) or used (thanks, Smith Family!) or via the library, so all-in-all, not a bad way to start.

So, here they are, the 100 Crime Novels I Might Try Reading, which I’ll try and return to update as I go through.  And probably, I will fail at that, but… it happens.  I’m also keeping track on GoodReads.

If it has an X by it, I’ve read it; if it has a $, I’ve bought or otherwise acquired it.  An * means I’m reading it now. Links all go to the respective Wikipedia entries.

It’s not an exhaustive list, or probably even a correct one, but it seems… achievable for not too much money.  Forward: Challenge!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Reading Project: 100 Great Mysteries

  1. reader says:

    Can’t wait to see what you think of The Moonstone. One of my favorite novels from History of the English Novel II.

  2. Jenn says:

    It is on my desktop, waiting to be read at work next week (assuming I finish Oliver Twist before I get back).

Leave a Reply

