The Liberal NYT Touts GOP FinReg Recovery

The next time someone starts telling me about the liberal New York Times, I’m going to remind them that, at the moment when the financial regulation bill failed in the Senate, the ol’ NYT put up this charming front page headline:

Yes, that’s right, this is all just a victory for Republicans, who’ve been waiting for those pesky Democrats to get out of the way so they could produce their own bill for debate and passage. What a victory for democracy which is, as we all know, about killing the bills that the majority supports in order to replace them with industry-backed false fixes!

This entry was posted in finance, politics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Liberal NYT Touts GOP FinReg Recovery

  1. I invariably have a tendency to think a smidge harder about all sorts of stuff soon after I read someone new’s blog and their experience. There’s some wonderful brain food sites available and I sure do feel like I just had a good helping here checking out yours. I essentially appeared here through Google when I was first doing some researching for some of the course work that I’ve got. Always my pleasure reading on through and I hope you keep things up. Enjoy the week.

Leave a Reply

